eight Suspended Rajya Sabha MPs Protest In a single day, Refuse Deputy Chairman Harivansh’s Tea


Rajya Sabha Deputy Chairman Harivansh walked over to suspended MPs and provided them tea this morning.

New Delhi:

Eight opposition members of the Rajya Sabha, suspended on Monday over the chaos within the Home when controversial farm payments have been handed on Sunday, spent the evening on the lawns of the parliament advanced as they continued their protest. They’d yesterday refused to depart the Home, which was adjourned 5 occasions.

When the members, together with Trinamool Congress’s Derek O’Brien, Aam Aadmi Social gathering’s Sanjay Singh, Congress’s Rajeev Satav and CPM’s KK Ragesh, did go away the Rajya Sabha, they moved their protest to the parliament lawns, the place they unfold out sheets and sat holding up placards that learn – “We’ll combat for farmers” and “parliament assassinated”.

This morning, Rajya Sabha Deputy Chairman Harivansh walked over to them and provided them tea, however they rebuffed his “tea diplomacy”, calling him “anti-farmer”.

The opposition’s transfer for a no-confidence movement in opposition to Mr Harivansh had been rejected yesterday.

Opposition members accuse the Deputy Chairman of serving to the federal government rush by the farm payments with out following democratic course of. On Sunday, he had rejected their requires sending the payments to a choose committee for overview and even to increase the dialogue until Monday.

Source link